Membership Information

Apex Membership – Our family keeps on growing!

Apex Community Federal Credit Union serves members in the Tri-County region, and has been operating since 1949, when it was founded as the Doehler Jarvis Pottstown FCU. Beginning in 1988 the membership pool was gradually expanded to include 57 Select Employee Groups (SEGs), and in 2001 Apex became a community credit union, open to all who live, work, worship, or attend school in eligible areas of Pennsylvania’s Berks, Chester, and Montgomery counties. A complete listing of eligible areas is included below.


Universal Lifetime Membership

Your Apex Community Federal Credit Union membership lasts a lifetime, regardless of whether you change jobs, move, or retire. If your circumstances do change, please call or visit us, and we'll be happy to show how you can use our products and services to enjoy a lifetime of money-saving benefits. Wherever you go and whatever you do, you can access Apex financial products and services by mail, phone, fax, or e-mail, online, and through nationwide ATM networks.


Family Membership

As a member of Apex Community FCU, you can invite your relatives by birth or marriage to join, no matter where they live. Their membership is also for life, even if they change jobs, move, or retire.


Also Eligible
  • Spouses of persons who died while within the field of membership of this credit union;
  • Employees of Apex Community FCU;
  • Persons retired as pensioners or annuitants from the above employment;
  • Members of their immediate families or household;
  • Organizations of such persons.


Select Group Eligibility

For a complete listing of Apex Select Employee Groups (SEGs), please click here.


Apex Community FCU Eligible Areas

Apex membership is open to all who live, work, worship, or attend school in eligible areas of Pennsylvania’s Tri-County region, encompassing:


Berks County
  • Amity Township
  • Bally Borough
  • Bechtelsville Borough
  • Birdsboro Borough
  • Boyertown Borough
  • Colebrookdale Township
  • Douglass Township
  • Earl Township
  • Hereford Township
  • Union Township
  • Washington Township


Chester County
  • East Coventry Township
  • East Nantmeal Township
  • East Vincent Township
  • North Coventry Township
  • South Coventry Township
  • Phoenixville Borough
  • Spring City Borough
  • Warwick Township
  • West Vincent Township


Montgomery County
  • Collegeville Borough
  • Douglass Township
  • East Greenville Borough
  • Green Lane Borough
  • Limerick Township
  • Lower Frederick Township
  • Lower Pottsgrove Township
  • Marlborough Township
  • New Hanover Township
  • Pennsburg Borough
  • Perkiomen Township
  • Pottstown Borough
  • Red Hill Borough
  • Royersford Borough
  • Schwenksville Borough
  • Skippack Township
  • Trappe Borough
  • Upper Frederick Township
  • Upper Hanover Township
  • Upper Pottsgrove Township
  • Upper Providence Township
  • West Pottsgrove Township



  • Facebook

    Keep up to date with our latest offerings.

  • Twitter

    Instantly stay connected.